Travel Insurance Reviews


To find the best travel insurance plan for your trip, you want to know which plans worked well for other customers. All of our travel insurance reviews were submitted by customers who purchased a plan on our site.

You can filter reviews by selecting categories on the left. To see only reviews by people who filed claims, select the “Filed Claim” option at the top right of the list.

Customers rate our travel insurance plans
( 4.58 out of 5)
based on 34,010 ratings and reviews.
98% of customers would recommend these plans to a friend or a relative.
Vietnam
Sort by
Filed claim
The trip included a
Travel Insured Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Due to an unexpected medical condition, we had to cancel our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. Our Travel Insured Worldwide Trip Protector Plus plan worked just as we had hoped. We were reimbursed for all of our costs including our visa fees! The claims process was very easy and we got a check in 4-6 weeks.
Steven L. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Claims
Satisfaction
  • Empty Comment
CSA Travel Protection Custom Luxe
But how would we know how this plan would respond without something bad or even tragic happening? Fortunately we did not have to use the CSA Custom Luxe plan. We will say it gave us peace of mind.
Ngoc K. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
CSA Travel Protection Custom
We travel with confidence when we have this insurance. In the past, we had to cancel a trip at short notice due to a health issue. We were promptly refunded the cost of the trip thanks to the CSA Travel Protection plan.
ellen g. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
CSA Travel Protection Custom
I was pleased with the price of the plan and very happy that I did not have to use it. I'll certainly look into using you again.
Jan N. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
AIG Travel Guard Gold
The original policy covered both me and my son. On or about 8/14/15, I received an email stating our travel dates were 8/17/15 through 8/31/15. I contacted Travel Guard by phone to let them know that both our travel dates were different than shown on the original policy. A Travel Guard representative walked me through a modification form to supposedly change both our travel dates. I was led to believe that my travel dates would be changed to 8/16/16 through 9/1/15 (which it was), and my son's would be changed to 8/14/15 through 9/05/15 (which it wasn't) on his new policy. I didn't realize that my son's new policy had the same travel dates as mine until I called Travel Guard on 9/5/15 to see if I could extend my son's travel date to 9/10/15. That's when I discovered that my son's travel dates had never been changed to what I had requested, or thought I requested. After speaking to two different Travel Guard representatives on 9/5/15, I was informed that a new request would be submitted to extend my son's travel dates to 9/10/15. My complaint is that I spent so much time on the phone on 8/14/15 to make changes that turned out to be incorrect. I feel the Travel Guard representative who walked me through the modification form did not provide the proper guidance for getting both our travel dates changed. My communication with Travel Guard on 9/5/15 is, of course, an entirely different issue.
Paul I. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
AIG Travel Guard Gold
Didn't need to use the plan (great) but sure felt good about having it in my back pocket.
Thao N. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
InsureandGo Global Gold
I was satisfied with the price and coverage. I do not have medical coverage outside of the United States.
Jeston R. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
AXA Assistance USA Gold
I had no problems on the trip so I cannot say how good the AXA Assistance USA Gold claim process would have been.
Patrick L. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
AIG Travel Guard Basic
At the last minute, we realized that we needed to change our departure date to a few days earlier. The InsureMyTrip customer service were able to handle the change in a quick and efficient manner, with no additional charges. We have used InsureMyTrip several times now and we plan to use them on future trips. Thanks.
Paul R. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
AIG Travel Guard Gold
The plan I purchased gave me peace of mind.
Claire S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Claims no claim filed
Satisfaction
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
Show reviews per page.