Travel Insurance Reviews Travel Insurance Reviews Plans

To find the best travel insurance plan for your trip, you want to know which plans worked well for other customers. All of our travel insurance reviews were submitted by customers who purchased a plan on our site. These reviews cover the spectrum including travel health insurance, cruise insurance, comprehensive travel insurance and last minute travel insurance.

InsureMyTrip evaluates all of the reviews posted on the site. "Anytime Advocates" - a team of licensed, uncommissioned travel insurance representatives - are available to assist any customer who may need help facilitating a claim or answering questions about a purchased plan before, during or after their trip.

Image of Jim Grace Reviewing hitting 60,000 Reviews

Customers who have visited Vietnam rated our travel insurance plans
4.54 out of 5
416
ratings and reviews
96%
recommended
Sort by
Cruise
Filed claim
The trip included a
cruise
tour
Generali Global Assistance Standard
I was pleased with the price of the plan and very happy that I did not have to use it. I'll certainly look into using you again.
Jan N. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
AIG Travel Travel Guard Gold
The original policy covered both me and my son. On or about 8/14/15, I received an email stating our travel dates were 8/17/15 through 8/31/15. I contacted Travel Guard by phone to let them know that both our travel dates were different than shown on the original policy. A Travel Guard representative walked me through a modification form to supposedly change both our travel dates. I was led to believe that my travel dates would be changed to 8/16/16 through 9/1/15 (which it was), and my son's would be changed to 8/14/15 through 9/05/15 (which it wasn't) on his new policy. I didn't realize that my son's new policy had the same travel dates as mine until I called Travel Guard on 9/5/15 to see if I could extend my son's travel date to 9/10/15. That's when I discovered that my son's travel dates had never been changed to what I had requested, or thought I requested. After speaking to two different Travel Guard representatives on 9/5/15, I was informed that a new request would be submitted to extend my son's travel dates to 9/10/15. My complaint is that I spent so much time on the phone on 8/14/15 to make changes that turned out to be incorrect. I feel the Travel Guard representative who walked me through the modification form did not provide the proper guidance for getting both our travel dates changed. My communication with Travel Guard on 9/5/15 is, of course, an entirely different issue.
Paul I. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
AIG Travel Travel Guard Gold
Didn't need to use the plan (great) but sure felt good about having it in my back pocket.
Thao N. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
InsureandGo Global Gold
I was satisfied with the price and coverage. I do not have medical coverage outside of the United States.
Jeston R. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
AXA Assistance USA Gold
I had no problems on the trip so I cannot say how good the AXA Assistance USA Gold claim process would have been.
Patrick L. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
AIG Travel Travel Guard Basic
At the last minute, we realized that we needed to change our departure date to a few days earlier. The InsureMyTrip customer service were able to handle the change in a quick and efficient manner, with no additional charges. We have used InsureMyTrip several times now and we plan to use them on future trips. Thanks.
Paul R. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
AIG Travel Travel Guard Gold
The plan I purchased gave me peace of mind.
Claire S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
Allianz Global Assistance Classic
Have always purchased it in the past when traveling. Overall, customer service is satisfactory.
Steven N. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
Generali Global Assistance Standard
The policy was well reviewed online by many others, it seemed robust and reliable. Felt comfortable having it. For short trips, I do not usually bother with travel insurance, but this trip was to Asia for two weeks, so we felt we needed it.
Peadar N. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
RoamRight Essential
I did not file a claim. Therefore, I have nothing to rate the company except the coverage and rate, which was fine.
Homer P. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.71)
  2. IMT Services
    (4.67)
  3. MedjetAssist
    (4.64)
  4. Nationwide
    (4.63)
  5. MEDEX
    (4.61)
  1. GeoBlue
    (4.70)
  2. Allianz Global Assistance
    (4.54)
  3. Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International
    (4.51)
  4. Travelex
    (4.50)
  5. John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
    (4.48)