For a better experience, our site works best in Chrome, Firefox, & Edge.
Call us

Travel Insurance Reviews Comprehensive Plans

Comprehensive plans offer the most benefits, including Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption. These plans provide the best protection for the investment you have made in your trip.

To learn more, read our Comprehensive Plans article.

Customers who have visited Spain rated our Comprehensive Plans
4.53 out of 5
1,785
ratings and reviews
96%
recommended
Sort by
Cruise
Filed claim
The trip included a
cruise
John Hancock Silver
Fortunately I had no problems and have NO claims. I was pleased with the coverage.
Margaret S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
Nationwide Mutual Insurance Essential
Thankfully, we didn't need it for anything. But it was comparable to much more expensive plans.
Susan R. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector
Purchased this plan in February, 2019 for a trip to Spain that my wife and I were doing on our own in September, 2019. I had to cancel for medical reasons and file a claim. I liked that I could file much of the claim on line. But there were delays in processing and sometimes it seemed like the right hand didn't know what the left hand was doing in their Claims Department. The company received my claim in the mail on 8/24/19. On 9/18/19 I received an email requesting copies of additional receipts which I immediately faxed to them that same day. Having received no acknowledgment of receipt of those documents, I again contacted the insurer via email on 9/20/2019 and received a reply from Claims Support on 9/25/2019 stating “I was able to locate the fax and it is with our linking department who should attach it to your file shortly.” As of 9/30/2019 the insurer’s web site still showed only “Information Requested” on 9/18/2019" and had not been updated to confirm that they received the documentation I had faxed on that same date. Much to my surprise on 9/30/19 I received another email from the insurer with the same request for copies of receipts that they sent me on 9/18/19. That exhausted my patience so I emailed them a complaint that I was ready to file with insuremytrip.com, the Pennsylvania Insurance Commissioner, and their company's CEO. Within minutes of sending that I received a phone call from the Claims Dept. indicating that the receipts I faxed on 9/18 had been found, the claim processed, and the check was in the mail. I did receive the check on 10/3/19. But I felt that the company put me through unnecessary additional stress during the time that I was dealing with my medical issue that was the basis for my trip cancellation and insurance claim.
Mark P. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Carol
    Photo
    Thank you very much for your 4 star review. We appreciate your patience. Although we are sorry that you experienced delays in the handling of your claim, we are pleased to hear that you did receive your check.
    Oct 04,2019
The trip included a
cruise
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
Very satisfied and we were assured that coverage would be there for us if we needed it.
Mary B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for a plan that is no longer available.
  • Empty Comment
Nationwide Mutual Insurance Essential
Though I did not have to use the plan, it was piece of mind knowing we had coverage should something happen.
Douglas P. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
Travelex Travel Basic
Your travel insurance policy gave me good peace of mind throughout my trip. Thanks
Michael V. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
Fortunately I did not need to make a claim. However, it was comforting to know that I was covered through out my trip. This was an 'active vacation' out of the country, therefore doubly important to have complete coverage. Would never travel without Insure My Trip.

Thank you
Beth B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
Tokio Marine HCC Medical Insurance Atlas Expedition
Fortunately, I didn’t need to use the plan.
Denise C. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
Travelex Travel Select
Did not have to use the service, but glad to have had it. No claims.
Dileep B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
International Medical Group iTravelInsured LX
Good news was we had no need to use our insurance on our month long trip which might make it seem like a waste of money - but our peace of mind in knowing we had the coverage available if it had been needed was worth every penny.
Kathleen B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for a plan that is no longer available.
  • Empty Comment
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.71)
  2. Medjet
    (4.66)
  3. Nationwide
    (4.63)
  4. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.62)
  5. Arch RoamRight
    (4.60)
  1. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.53)
  2. Travelex
    (4.47)
  3. GeoBlue
    (4.46)
  4. John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
    (4.41)
  5. AIG Travel
    (4.37)