Travel Insurance Reviews AIG Travel


Travel Insurance Quote LinkAIG Travel is the largest travel insurance provider in the United States, protecting more than 6 million travelers every year. It provides some of the broadest coverage in the travel insurance industry. They review claims within 24-hours of receipt.

Learn more about AIG Travel.

Customers who have visited Vietnam rated AIG Travel
4.65 out of 5
35
ratings and reviews
97%
recommended
Sort by
Showing
Cruise
Filed claim
The trip included a
cruise
tour
AIG Travel Travel Guard Basic
Since I did not need to make a claim, I really don't know the quality of the insurance I purchased. It covered the areas I wanted at a better price than some competitors.
Catherine M. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
AIG Travel Travel Guard Platinum
We've used Insure My Trip several times to insure our travel. We've never needed to file a claim, however, on our most recent trip, we needed to make a change in the travel dates, fairly late in the process, and we were able to do so without any additional premium or charges.
Paul S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
AIG Travel Travel Guard Gold
Myself and my family members had great piece of mind knowing that I was in good hands with this insurance company
Marlys G. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
AIG Travel Travel Guard MedEvac Plan
should add all arrival country names on a policy.
Binh K. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
AIG Travel Travel Guard Gold
Fortunately, did not have to use the policy. Coverage was comprehensive and price was competitive.
Leon S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
AIG Travel Travel Guard Silver
Always like the peace of mind when traveling
Joel S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
AIG Travel Travel Guard Gold
The original policy covered both me and my son. On or about 8/14/15, I received an email stating our travel dates were 8/17/15 through 8/31/15. I contacted Travel Guard by phone to let them know that both our travel dates were different than shown on the original policy. A Travel Guard representative walked me through a modification form to supposedly change both our travel dates. I was led to believe that my travel dates would be changed to 8/16/16 through 9/1/15 (which it was), and my son's would be changed to 8/14/15 through 9/05/15 (which it wasn't) on his new policy. I didn't realize that my son's new policy had the same travel dates as mine until I called Travel Guard on 9/5/15 to see if I could extend my son's travel date to 9/10/15. That's when I discovered that my son's travel dates had never been changed to what I had requested, or thought I requested. After speaking to two different Travel Guard representatives on 9/5/15, I was informed that a new request would be submitted to extend my son's travel dates to 9/10/15. My complaint is that I spent so much time on the phone on 8/14/15 to make changes that turned out to be incorrect. I feel the Travel Guard representative who walked me through the modification form did not provide the proper guidance for getting both our travel dates changed. My communication with Travel Guard on 9/5/15 is, of course, an entirely different issue.
Paul I. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
AIG Travel Travel Guard Gold
Didn't need to use the plan (great) but sure felt good about having it in my back pocket.
Thao N. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
AIG Travel Travel Guard Basic
At the last minute, we realized that we needed to change our departure date to a few days earlier. The InsureMyTrip customer service were able to handle the change in a quick and efficient manner, with no additional charges. We have used InsureMyTrip several times now and we plan to use them on future trips. Thanks.
Paul R. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
AIG Travel Travel Guard Gold
The plan I purchased gave me peace of mind.
Claire S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.70)
  2. IMT Services
    (4.68)
  3. Nationwide
    (4.64)
  4. MedjetAssist
    (4.62)
  5. MEDEX
    (4.61)
  1. GeoBlue
    (4.67)
  2. IMT Services
    (4.63)
  3. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.54)
  4. Allianz Global Assistance
    (4.53)
  5. Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International
    (4.53)