For a better experience, our site works best in Chrome, Firefox, & Edge.
Call us

Travel Insurance Reviews Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus

The Worldwide Trip Protector Plus offers the most comprehensive travel insurance coverage of all three Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International plans. Not only does it include all the standard benefits, but it also has a number of options and an assistance hotline that is available 24-hours a day. This plan has the most comprehensive list of covered reasons to cancel or interrupt your trip.

To learn more, see the Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus product page.

Customers rated the C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus plan
4.55 out of 5
1,057
ratings and reviews
95%
recommended
Sort by
Showing
Cruise
Filed claim
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I look forward to a day when purchasing insurance is straightforward and you don’t have to be a Rhodes Scholar to understand the possible loopholes etc. But your agent was easy to work with, and the process seemed quite thorough.
Carol S. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Oh where to begin with this review. I purchased this policy w C&F Travel Insured because it had the cancel for any reason option-the main reason for paying a hefty premium but a necessity I required. Long and short of it, I did use the cancel for any reason for canceling my covered trip. Long delay for any resolution after submitting all required receipts and forms and evidence. 3 calls back and forth with C&F customer service and no response back and 6 months passed since initial claim!! Yes you read that correct-SIX months. I had to contact my state’s Department of Banking and Insurance and I filed a claim against C&F. Low and behold 7 days thereafter...my claim was paid! Why did it have to escalate to this C&F?? Why the terrible customer service? Why the extended delays? Why the NO communication C&F? Even though my claim was eventually paid, I will be sure to NEVER again use C&F due to these circumstances. Thank you to my state’s Department of Banking and Insurance for advocating for a resident and helping a paying customer obtain his rightful compensation!
Matthew F. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed a claim under the Cancel for Any Reason provision. I was able to initiate the claim online and email the supporting documents. Those processes were easy to use. The amount they paid was correct in accordance with the contract and matches what I expected. It took about 5 months from my claim submittal before they asked me for a few additional documents showing the cancellations I made. After that, the claim was paid within a couple of weeks. Normally I wouldn't consider that timeframe to be reasonable, however my rating is accounting for the delays that I assume all insurers are experiencing with high volume due to COVID-19.
Ryan E. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I purchased my travel insurance January 2020 for a January 2021 trip. My insurance plan included cancel for any reason. I knew May 2020 that I was not going to take the trip so I cancelled. I submitted my claim to C&F Travel Insured International Sept 3, 2020; 4 months later and I have heard nothing from them! I have been patient, but this is ridiculous. The reason for travel insurance is to receive reimbursement for trip issues. If they are not going to do anything but take my premium payment; I don't need them. At this point I would never, ever use them again.
UPDATE
With help of Insure My Trip I received my trip reimbursement. I can't thank Insure My Trip enough for their prompt response and resolution to this issue!
Yvonne S. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Kaylie
    Photo
    Thank you for allowing InsureMyTrip to advocate on your behalf. We are happy to see your claim was resolved.

    C&F Travel Insured has issued the following response to your review:

    "Thank you for your feedback. We strive for customer experience excellence. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes are very high, but every customer experience is important to us. Please email your contact information to [email protected] , to further discuss your situation. Thank you."
    Feb 09,2021
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
It's been FIVE MONTHS since I filed my claim and...nothing. Every time I call, they say they're just about to look at it. They they promise the analyst will call me back. Then...nothing.

Travel insurance only works if the company responds when you need them to. This is not a company you can count on.
Peter J. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Megan
    Photo
    Thank you for allowing InsureMyTrip to advocate on your behalf. We are pleased to learn that CF Travel Insured provided you with reimbursement for your loss.

    Please see the response from CF Travel Insured:

    "We thank you for your feedback and apologize for any frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes hare very high at this time, but our relationship with our customers is very important to us. We appreciate your patience throughout the process."
    Dec 08,2020
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed my claim early May and provided all the necessary paperwork - I cancelled due to Covid and purchased a cancel for any reason policy. Received claim check in September with help from insuretrip.com customer service.
Alnie F. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Did I purchase good coverage for a reasonable cost? Yes. Would I ever purchase it from this company again? NO. Insurance is useless if it takes months to even receive a response to your claim (if ever). I purchased trip insurance from this company on 3/13/20 for a trip scheduled for July 2020. My policy included the "Cancel for Any Reason" benefit. I had to cancel due to the COVID-19 pandemic and travel restrictions. After canceling my airfare, I submitted the required claim documents on 4/10/20 and again on 4/29/20 when my status on the website didn't change. I also emailed the Claims department with a question regarding claims submission and, to date, have never received a response. I followed up with phone calls on 5/20/20 (I was told my docs had been uploaded finally), 6/26/20 (I was told a "case" would be started and that the agent my claim is assigned to would reach out via email with a status update the following week—no response), on 7/9/20 (I was told my claim would be "escalated to Management."), on 7/20/20 (I was told that my claim would be "escalated to Management for a callback today." I requested to speak to a manager since I was getting nowhere and was told, "No one is available." and all she could do was mark the claim for a manager callback—no response ever). It also did not matter what time of day or what day of the week it was, each time I waited on hold to speak to a representative for no less than 45 minutes. Initially, I could accept that a significantly higher number of claims were being processed due to the pandemic, but it is unacceptable that I could not even get a status update when my claim was allegedly assigned to an agent months ago. Just stop lying to people. I ended up filing a complaint with BBB as well as the Connecticut Attorney General’s office. I also started spamming them through Facebook Messenger. A few days after that, I got an email that I would be receiving information regarding direct deposit for my reimbursement. Ultimately, I did receive my money per my policy. However, the complete ineptitude of this company to even communicate with their customers, with a significant amount of money on the line, nearly overshadows that entirely.
Emily N. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Zac
    Photo
    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that your claim was paid.

    The travel insurance industry has been experiencing an increased volume of inquires and claims due to the COVID-19 pandemic and have been trying their best to address all requests in the order in which they are received.

    All travelers that purchase a policy through InsureMyTrip have access to our Anytime Advocates® program. This unique program is designed to save our travelers time and money by contacting the travel insurance provider directly to smooth out any kinks in the claims process.
    Aug 20,2020
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
They have dragged their feet from the beginning of the claims process. I know it's COVID but my trip was in mid March, I didn't get to take it. I filed my claim in March. It's July. Still no refund for my cancel for any reason plan. Now they've pawned me off on the airline to try to get my own refund. I am thoroughly disappointed. Not sure why I even paid them for the policy if i have to do all the leg work myself. They have been fighting me every step of the way. Making me resubmit paperwork more than once. Telling me i was being "escalated" to a faster service and it's gets slower and more round about as it goes. I think they're hoping I give up on my money but I absolutely resuse. I want my money back. I'll NEVER EVER use them again and I don't recommend them to anyone else.
Adrienne L. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Megan
    Photo
    Thank you for your feedback.

    Please see the response from C&F Travel Insured regarding your review:

    "Thank you for your feedback. We strive for customer experience excellence. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes are very high, but every customer experience is important to us. Thank you for your patience."
    Nov 06,2020
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed a claim for a cancel for any reason trip to Italy February 28th, 2020. We realize this has been a difficult time with covid 19. Customer service didn't return phone calls several times. Emails have been sent repeatedly because they couldn't find files or mishandled files and requested them again. Even complaining to insuremytrip.com provided no help. My husband said don't buy travel insurance because it's a joke. I guess he was right! We will never use this insurance company again.
Update 6/9/20. Waited 3+ hours for an answer to my call to Travelinsured. The customer service representative told us they are no longer taking call back numbers. The representative, Debbie told us maybe in July we might get an answer from an analyst. We can’t have a contact number or email for the analyst. When we asked to talk to a supervisor, she refused! Twice! We would like to see our review posted so others will be able to purchase travel insurance that delivers what they promise. It’s not from this company!
Michael F. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed my claim on 2/25/20 and turned in all requested documents on 3/19/20.
I didn't receive any updates on the status of my claim until 5/14/20 when it was updated on the claim status website. I had sent emails and tried calling (without success since there was a 2 hours waiting time, and I left my call back number when requested, but no one would call back) several times.
Little disappointed about how long it took to process the claim. More than that, that I didn't receive updates during this time.
Sarpreet B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Zac
    Photo
    We appreciate you providing feedback. The travel insurance industry has been experiencing an increased volume of inquires and claims due to the COVID-19 pandemic and have been trying their best to address all requests in the order in which they are received.
    Jun 01,2020
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.71)
  2. Medjet
    (4.66)
  3. Trawick International
    (4.62)
  4. Nationwide
    (4.63)
  5. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.63)
  1. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.54)
  2. GeoBlue
    (4.48)
  3. Travelex
    (4.47)
  4. John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
    (4.41)
  5. AIG Travel
    (4.35)