For a better experience, our site works best in Chrome, Firefox, & Edge.
Call us

Travel Insurance Reviews Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus

The Worldwide Trip Protector Plus offers the most comprehensive travel insurance coverage of all three Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International plans. Not only does it include all the standard benefits, but it also has a number of options and an assistance hotline that is available 24-hours a day. This plan has the most comprehensive list of covered reasons to cancel or interrupt your trip.

To learn more, see the Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus product page.

Customers rated the C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus plan
4.54 out of 5
1,073
ratings and reviews
95%
recommended
Sort by
Showing
Cruise
Filed claim
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
just glad i didn't need to make a claim
Teresa B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Please read!! Our Ireland trip was planned for April 2020 but obviously Covid got in the way. At that time, if I cancelled we would have received back 100% since the policy was purchased pre-Covid. We still hoped to travel to Ireland so I asked about moving the trip to a later date instead of making a claim but wanted to be sure my coverage would stay the same. I was told I could move it with the same coverage. I kept the policy instead of making a claim and in January 2021 I moved the travel dates to July 14-25 which seemed reasonable for the Ireland to open for travel.

On May 31, I was informed by our tour company that Ireland wouldn't open to US travelers until July 19. We were landing on July 15 so we would miss it by 4 days. I tried to change our dates but was unable. On June 29, I cancelled with our tour company. Two weeks notice seemed like a fair amount of time to give notice to a small family owned tour company. July 19 was a government set date that I had no way to get around.

I contacted C&F in late July to let them know I was submitting a claim. They promptly sent me an email with a list of documentation required to support the claim. I provided everything. I only claimed the tour company deposit which was $1466 of a $6100 policy. Our plan was to use the flight credits in the future.

In late August I received a call from a C&F agent stating that I had been approved for reimbursement but for only 75% for Cancel for Any Reason. I asked why I wasn't getting 100% since it was a pre-Covid policy and was told that based on her "research" I was actually able to get into Ireland starting on January 26, 2021 which she had read on the US Embassy for Ireland's website. I explained that January 26 couldn't be possible because it didn't open until July 19. I was told to provide documentation and/or website links to prove that date.

Within a few hours, I provided the supporting links including one directly from the US Embassy for Ireland's website which states that non-essential US travelers were not allowed in until July 19, 2021 without quarantining for 2 weeks. I did not point out that in all her "research" she failed to notice that the January 26 date was for travelers coming INTO the United States not into Ireland. I assume it was an honest mistake but simple internet research supported the July 19 date that I indicated on my claim.

This morning I received a call that my appeal was denied. I'll still only receive 75% CFR because I did not provide proof that we couldn't enter Ireland on June 29 (the day I cancelled). Ireland has been closed since Covid started which they no doubt know. So I provided proof that it didn't reopen its borders until July 19 BUT they want to me prove that I couldn't enter 20 days earlier (when I cancelled). No joke. Sure sounds like a shell game to avoid paying the additional 25%.

I realize it's only 25% but its about principle now so I'm having InsureMyTrip mediate. I'll update my review when this resolved.
Cheryl M. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Sally
    Photo
    Thank you for your Review. Please see the response provide by C&F Travel Insured.


    "Thank you for your feedback. We strive for customer experience excellence. Our apologies for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Please email your contact information to [email protected] , to further discuss your situation. "
    Sep 15,2021
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
In the end the plan paid what I hoped it would but the turnaround time was awful. And if I had gotten email in the meantime checking in, it wouldn't have been so bad. But I heard nothing and I wasn't sure if they had gotten my claim or not..
Jennifer T. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Did not need but glad I had it.
Robert D. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Because of Covid we purchased Cancel for any reason plan. We used a credit given by the people we rented from the year before to pay for the trip. Once we agreed on a date I purchased the insurance to cover if things were still bad. We had to cancel because of Covid and my Husband's general health. He was not allowed to get the vaccine yet due to health conditions. When I tried to use my benefits we were denied because the credit use was from last year's cancelation and the check for the 2020 reservation was dated 2020. I thought as long I purchase the insurance when I made the reservation for 2021 and paid in 2021 that the insurance would be valid. Just to be clear the 2021 reservation was paid for on the date I made it. The check from 2020 was for the 2020 date that had to be canceled because of Covid, thus the credit to use at the time of our choosing.
JAMES W. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Sally
    IMT
    Photo
    Thank you for your review. We received the following response from C&F Travel Insured.

    "We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the frustrations you’ve had during your experience with our company. If you’d like to discuss your situation further please contact us at [email protected] Thank you for your patience. "
    Sep 08,2021
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I was looking for very specific COVID protection for our trip and this plan was perfect. It hit all my concerns and their site was easy to navigate.
Dallas W. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I look forward to a day when purchasing insurance is straightforward and you don’t have to be a Rhodes Scholar to understand the possible loopholes etc. But your agent was easy to work with, and the process seemed quite thorough.
Carol S. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Oh where to begin with this review. I purchased this policy w C&F Travel Insured because it had the cancel for any reason option-the main reason for paying a hefty premium but a necessity I required. Long and short of it, I did use the cancel for any reason for canceling my covered trip. Long delay for any resolution after submitting all required receipts and forms and evidence. 3 calls back and forth with C&F customer service and no response back and 6 months passed since initial claim!! Yes you read that correct-SIX months. I had to contact my state’s Department of Banking and Insurance and I filed a claim against C&F. Low and behold 7 days thereafter...my claim was paid! Why did it have to escalate to this C&F?? Why the terrible customer service? Why the extended delays? Why the NO communication C&F? Even though my claim was eventually paid, I will be sure to NEVER again use C&F due to these circumstances. Thank you to my state’s Department of Banking and Insurance for advocating for a resident and helping a paying customer obtain his rightful compensation!
Matthew F. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Sally
    IMT
    Photo
    Thank you for your Review. We received the following response from C&F Travel Insured.

    "Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the frustrations you’ve had during your experience with our company. Our relationship with our customers is very important to us. We appreciate your patience."
    Sep 08,2021
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed a claim under the Cancel for Any Reason provision. I was able to initiate the claim online and email the supporting documents. Those processes were easy to use. The amount they paid was correct in accordance with the contract and matches what I expected. It took about 5 months from my claim submittal before they asked me for a few additional documents showing the cancellations I made. After that, the claim was paid within a couple of weeks. Normally I wouldn't consider that timeframe to be reasonable, however my rating is accounting for the delays that I assume all insurers are experiencing with high volume due to COVID-19.
Ryan E. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I purchased my travel insurance January 2020 for a January 2021 trip. My insurance plan included cancel for any reason. I knew May 2020 that I was not going to take the trip so I cancelled. I submitted my claim to C&F Travel Insured International Sept 3, 2020; 4 months later and I have heard nothing from them! I have been patient, but this is ridiculous. The reason for travel insurance is to receive reimbursement for trip issues. If they are not going to do anything but take my premium payment; I don't need them. At this point I would never, ever use them again.
UPDATE
With help of Insure My Trip I received my trip reimbursement. I can't thank Insure My Trip enough for their prompt response and resolution to this issue!
Yvonne S. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Kaylie
    Photo
    Thank you for allowing InsureMyTrip to advocate on your behalf. We are happy to see your claim was resolved.

    C&F Travel Insured has issued the following response to your review:

    "Thank you for your feedback. We strive for customer experience excellence. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes are very high, but every customer experience is important to us. Please email your contact information to [email protected] , to further discuss your situation. Thank you."
    Feb 09,2021
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.71)
  2. Trawick International
    (4.67)
  3. IMT Services
    (4.68)
  4. Medjet
    (4.66)
  5. Nationwide
    (4.63)
  1. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.54)
  2. GeoBlue
    (4.48)
  3. IMT Services
    (4.47)
  4. Travelex
    (4.47)
  5. John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
    (4.39)