Travel Insurance Reviews International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE

iTravelInsurance SE from International Medical Group is a single-trip comprehensive travel insurance plan which offers coverage to domestic or international travelers. Coverages offered by this plan include trip cancellation, interruption and travel delay benefits. The plan also includes missed connection coverage for travelers who have booked cruises or tour packages.

To learn more, see the iTravelInsurance SE product page.

Customers rated the International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE plan
4.62 out of 5
404
ratings and reviews
97%
recommended
Sort by
Showing
Cruise
Filed claim
The trip included a
cruise
tour
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
It's difficult to rate a plan that I did not need to use. There was 1 disappointment however. I had an injury on the trip and because of circumstances, I did not receive medical attention. The tour wrote a report and I will be seeing a doctor now that I am home. However, even though it happened on the trip, I find that I am not covered.
Rochelle F. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Carol
    Photo
    Although we are glad to hear that your injury was not serious enough to interfere with your trip, it is true that travel medical coverage only reimburses you for medical expenses that are incurred while on your trip.
    Here is the clause as stated in your iTravelinsured SE plan:

    "Benefits will be paid for the Covered Expense incurred, up to the Maximum Benefit Amount shown in the Schedule of Benefits, as a result of a Covered Accidental Injury or covered Sickness, which first occurs during Your Trip (of a duration of ninety (90) days or less for Sickness). Only Covered Expenses incurred during Your Trip (of duration of ninety (90) days or less for Sickness) will be reimbursed. Expenses incurred after Your Trip are not covered."
    Oct 19,2018
The trip included a
tour
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
Good coverage, but thought it was a tad expensive.
Leslie H. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
I understand that insurance on a trip like my husband and I took was necessary. I'm certainly glad we did not have any problems that would have required us to make a claim. As far as rating your services, I really do not have an opinion good or bad. Just glad the trip was uneventful and we didn't need your services. Thank you very much.
Larry H. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
I can't really review this plan, as I didn't need to use it, thankfully, but we thought it was the best value for what we were looking for.
Giordana S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
Really appreciated the app and our policy information was always accessible without having to carry around papers. Thankfully our trip went smoothly and we never had to file a claim but it gave us peace of mind to know that we were covered!
Heather W. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
Your problem is in handling changes to the the coverage. One should not have to keep on it many, many times to add additional coverage for a pre-trip tour add on (earlier start). 6 calls to agency supervision in 8 days and several calls they had to make to you.
Robert Evan B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
Liked the first party coverage for medical.
Stephen K. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
Phone contact was knowledgeable
and easy to work with.
Edward C. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
Unfortunately, we were not able to go on our trip to Portugal. I called to cancel the insurance in March, for our trip in September, and was told since I had not purchased the “cancel for any reason” insurance i was not entitled to any refund. I felt a refund should have been prorated. Oh well, I guess it’s my fault for not reading the restrictions more carefully. I don’t fault the insurance company.
Susan H. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Carol
    Photo
    Thank you for sharing your feedback on the iTravelinsured SE policy. Although we did not meet your expectations, we would like to provide a further explanation to your fellow travelers. Back in March 2018, you requested information on canceling your policy. Since you were outside the "10 Day Review Period", iTravelinsured would not refund your premium but did offer you a voucher for a new trip.

    "If the Insured is not completely satisfied with the insurance, he or she must notify the Company within 10 days of purchase and return the certificate. The Company will give the Insured a full refund of premium provided he or she has not already departed on the Covered Trip or filed a claim."

    Apparently, you also considered canceling your trip and submitting a Trip Cancellation claim but were then advised that you did not have a covered reason as listed in your policy. The specific concern which caused you to cancel your trip would fall under the Cancel For Any Reason option. Sadly, your policy did not include this coverage.

    We value your feedback so please feel free to call us at (800) 487-4722 if you have any further questions.
    Oct 12,2018
The trip included a
cruise
International Medical Group iTravelInsured SE
Easy to sign up for coverage. Seemed like a bargain.
Andrew M. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.70)
  2. IMT Services
    (4.67)
  3. MedjetAssist
    (4.65)
  4. Nationwide
    (4.63)
  5. Arch RoamRight
    (4.61)
  1. GeoBlue
    (4.58)
  2. Allianz Global Assistance
    (4.53)
  3. Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International
    (4.52)
  4. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.51)
  5. Travelex
    (4.51)