For a better experience, our site works best in Chrome, Firefox, & Edge.
Call us

Travel Insurance Reviews Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International

Founded in 1994 and based in Connecticut, Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International focuses exclusively on travel insurance and provides the most useful types of coverage and the most specialized level of service. Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International is committed to providing dependable coverage, great value, and end-to-end satisfaction.

Learn more about Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International.

Customers rated C&F Travel Insured International
4.58 out of 5
7,200
ratings and reviews
97%
recommended
Sort by
Showing
Cruise
Filed claim
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector
It was comforting knowing that many of the costs of the trip were covered in case of cancellation or delay. The medical portion was especially important and we saw an example of why on our flight home. A fellow passenger had fallen and broken his leg. He was in a cast from waist to toe, unable to bend the leg at all and was booked in economy. Fortunately, first class was not full and the crew accommodated him in a first class seat. What a disaster if that was not an option. It's not just the $ lost if something cancels the trip but the unexpected while on the trip that also needs coverage.
Jeffrey F. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector
Purchased this plan in February, 2019 for a trip to Spain that my wife and I were doing on our own in September, 2019. I had to cancel for medical reasons and file a claim. I liked that I could file much of the claim on line. But there were delays in processing and sometimes it seemed like the right hand didn't know what the left hand was doing in their Claims Department. The company received my claim in the mail on 8/24/19. On 9/18/19 I received an email requesting copies of additional receipts which I immediately faxed to them that same day. Having received no acknowledgment of receipt of those documents, I again contacted the insurer via email on 9/20/2019 and received a reply from Claims Support on 9/25/2019 stating “I was able to locate the fax and it is with our linking department who should attach it to your file shortly.” As of 9/30/2019 the insurer’s web site still showed only “Information Requested” on 9/18/2019" and had not been updated to confirm that they received the documentation I had faxed on that same date. Much to my surprise on 9/30/19 I received another email from the insurer with the same request for copies of receipts that they sent me on 9/18/19. That exhausted my patience so I emailed them a complaint that I was ready to file with insuremytrip.com, the Pennsylvania Insurance Commissioner, and their company's CEO. Within minutes of sending that I received a phone call from the Claims Dept. indicating that the receipts I faxed on 9/18 had been found, the claim processed, and the check was in the mail. I did receive the check on 10/3/19. But I felt that the company put me through unnecessary additional stress during the time that I was dealing with my medical issue that was the basis for my trip cancellation and insurance claim.
Mark P. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Carol
    Photo
    Thank you very much for your 4 star review. We appreciate your patience. Although we are sorry that you experienced delays in the handling of your claim, we are pleased to hear that you did receive your check.
    Oct 04,2019
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector
Thank Goodness, didn't use.
Fernando G. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
It was well worth the peace of mind this provided on our cruise. Thankfully we did not have to file a claim.
DARRYL W. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector
My mother and I just got back from a trip to Kenya from the USA, and our tour operator required trip insurance. We typically purchase trip insurance when we go abroad, but for some reason, this time, the insurance was over $700 for both of us, WAY more than we've ever paid. (Typically it's $2-300). While I was very disappointed in the price, the coverage seemed very good. Thankfully we did not have to use the insurance. I was impressed with the insuremytrip website, it made it easy to compare plans and prices.
Alyssa B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Mike
    Photo
    Thank you for your comments, we have passed them on to your travel insurance provider and they have replied with the following:

    "Thank you for your feedback. Our plans prices are determined by several factors including total trip cost. Next time you purchase, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-243-3174 and we would be happy to discuss your plan options and details. We hope you had a great trip and choose us again for your future travel protection needs. Thank you!"
    Oct 03,2019
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector
It's a bit hard to review a plan that did not have to be used though I'm glad it didn't have to be. But I felt I got good coverage for the price I paid.
Billie A. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector
It was a great comfort knowing we were covered throughout our 10 days in Europe.
Sheila Teresa S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
Fortunately we didn’t need to use the insurance but we appreciated the peace of mind knowing that we had it.
Kerry S. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector
The price of the plan, especially for what it covered, was better than what the travel site offered. Taking a trip to the Caribbean during hurricane season pretty much requires insurance. Luckily we didn't have to file a claim but felt good about having the insurance, just in case.
Michele L. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
Note: This review is for an earlier version of the plan.
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Easy to enroll
Gopalakrishnan R. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.71)
  2. IMT Services
    (4.68)
  3. Medjet
    (4.66)
  4. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.63)
  5. Trawick International
    (4.61)
  1. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.50)
  2. GeoBlue
    (4.48)
  3. IMT Services
    (4.47)
  4. Travelex
    (4.46)
  5. John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
    (4.39)