For a better experience, our site works best in Chrome, Firefox, & Edge.
Call us

Travel Insurance Reviews Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus

The Worldwide Trip Protector Plus offers the most comprehensive travel insurance coverage of all three Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International plans. Not only does it include all the standard benefits, but it also has a number of options and an assistance hotline that is available 24-hours a day. This plan has the most comprehensive list of covered reasons to cancel or interrupt your trip.

To learn more, see the Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus product page.

Customers rated the C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus plan
4.55 out of 5
1,049
ratings and reviews
95%
recommended
Sort by
Showing
Cruise
Filed claim
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
It's been FIVE MONTHS since I filed my claim and...nothing. Every time I call, they say they're just about to look at it. They they promise the analyst will call me back. Then...nothing.

Travel insurance only works if the company responds when you need them to. This is not a company you can count on.
Peter J. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Megan
    Photo
    Thank you for allowing InsureMyTrip to advocate on your behalf. We are pleased to learn that CF Travel Insured provided you with reimbursement for your loss.

    Please see the response from CF Travel Insured:

    "We thank you for your feedback and apologize for any frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes hare very high at this time, but our relationship with our customers is very important to us. We appreciate your patience throughout the process."
    Dec 08,2020
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed my claim early May and provided all the necessary paperwork - I cancelled due to Covid and purchased a cancel for any reason policy. Received claim check in September with help from insuretrip.com customer service.
Alnie F. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Did I purchase good coverage for a reasonable cost? Yes. Would I ever purchase it from this company again? NO. Insurance is useless if it takes months to even receive a response to your claim (if ever). I purchased trip insurance from this company on 3/13/20 for a trip scheduled for July 2020. My policy included the "Cancel for Any Reason" benefit. I had to cancel due to the COVID-19 pandemic and travel restrictions. After canceling my airfare, I submitted the required claim documents on 4/10/20 and again on 4/29/20 when my status on the website didn't change. I also emailed the Claims department with a question regarding claims submission and, to date, have never received a response. I followed up with phone calls on 5/20/20 (I was told my docs had been uploaded finally), 6/26/20 (I was told a "case" would be started and that the agent my claim is assigned to would reach out via email with a status update the following week—no response), on 7/9/20 (I was told my claim would be "escalated to Management."), on 7/20/20 (I was told that my claim would be "escalated to Management for a callback today." I requested to speak to a manager since I was getting nowhere and was told, "No one is available." and all she could do was mark the claim for a manager callback—no response ever). It also did not matter what time of day or what day of the week it was, each time I waited on hold to speak to a representative for no less than 45 minutes. Initially, I could accept that a significantly higher number of claims were being processed due to the pandemic, but it is unacceptable that I could not even get a status update when my claim was allegedly assigned to an agent months ago. Just stop lying to people. I ended up filing a complaint with BBB as well as the Connecticut Attorney General’s office. I also started spamming them through Facebook Messenger. A few days after that, I got an email that I would be receiving information regarding direct deposit for my reimbursement. Ultimately, I did receive my money per my policy. However, the complete ineptitude of this company to even communicate with their customers, with a significant amount of money on the line, nearly overshadows that entirely.
Emily N. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Zac
    Photo
    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that your claim was paid.

    The travel insurance industry has been experiencing an increased volume of inquires and claims due to the COVID-19 pandemic and have been trying their best to address all requests in the order in which they are received.

    All travelers that purchase a policy through InsureMyTrip have access to our Anytime Advocates® program. This unique program is designed to save our travelers time and money by contacting the travel insurance provider directly to smooth out any kinks in the claims process.
    Aug 20,2020
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
They have dragged their feet from the beginning of the claims process. I know it's COVID but my trip was in mid March, I didn't get to take it. I filed my claim in March. It's July. Still no refund for my cancel for any reason plan. Now they've pawned me off on the airline to try to get my own refund. I am thoroughly disappointed. Not sure why I even paid them for the policy if i have to do all the leg work myself. They have been fighting me every step of the way. Making me resubmit paperwork more than once. Telling me i was being "escalated" to a faster service and it's gets slower and more round about as it goes. I think they're hoping I give up on my money but I absolutely resuse. I want my money back. I'll NEVER EVER use them again and I don't recommend them to anyone else.
Adrienne L. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Megan
    Photo
    Thank you for your feedback.

    Please see the response from C&F Travel Insured regarding your review:

    "Thank you for your feedback. We strive for customer experience excellence. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes are very high, but every customer experience is important to us. Thank you for your patience."
    Nov 06,2020
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed a claim for a cancel for any reason trip to Italy February 28th, 2020. We realize this has been a difficult time with covid 19. Customer service didn't return phone calls several times. Emails have been sent repeatedly because they couldn't find files or mishandled files and requested them again. Even complaining to insuremytrip.com provided no help. My husband said don't buy travel insurance because it's a joke. I guess he was right! We will never use this insurance company again.
Update 6/9/20. Waited 3+ hours for an answer to my call to Travelinsured. The customer service representative told us they are no longer taking call back numbers. The representative, Debbie told us maybe in July we might get an answer from an analyst. We can’t have a contact number or email for the analyst. When we asked to talk to a supervisor, she refused! Twice! We would like to see our review posted so others will be able to purchase travel insurance that delivers what they promise. It’s not from this company!
Michael F. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed my claim on 2/25/20 and turned in all requested documents on 3/19/20.
I didn't receive any updates on the status of my claim until 5/14/20 when it was updated on the claim status website. I had sent emails and tried calling (without success since there was a 2 hours waiting time, and I left my call back number when requested, but no one would call back) several times.
Little disappointed about how long it took to process the claim. More than that, that I didn't receive updates during this time.
Sarpreet B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Zac
    Photo
    We appreciate you providing feedback. The travel insurance industry has been experiencing an increased volume of inquires and claims due to the COVID-19 pandemic and have been trying their best to address all requests in the order in which they are received.
    Jun 01,2020
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
SAVE YOUR MONEY...Due to the Coronavirus, we were told to purchase the extra coverage for Cancel for No Reason. We had to head home early from our trip to Cartagena, Columbia due to different reasons within our group of 8. IE:
-The couple paying for the villa had to leave due to a babysitter issue at home
- I started with a horrible headache, chills, sore throat, ear ache (visited doctor same day I got back and was diagnosed with flu, strep throat and an ear infection)
-airlines that 4 of the people in our group were booked with started cancelling all flts
-we couldn't get a hold of our airline
-owner of the villa we were staying "recommended we leave" as she couldn't guarantee she could keep it staffed
-another member of our group re injured a previous injury/surgery to her hamstring and was immobile.

Thus being said, the insurance is claiming this is all Coronavirus issues and will not honor any of the contract including Trip Interruption.
I ALSO WANT TO POINT OUT THAT WE WE UNABLE TO REACH INSUREOURTRIP BEFORE MAKING THE DECISION TO LEAVE AND FOR 5 DAYS AFTER OUR RETURN
debra b. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Megan
    Photo
    Thank you for your feedback.

    We are sorry to hear you had trouble getting in touch with us and that your trip was interrupted. Our call volume in March topped out around 200%. We would also like to advise that when on a trip needing assistance, you will want to call the provider's 24 hour assistance line. As brokers we will not be able to assist you in this situation.

    Please see the response from C&F Travel Insured regarding your review:

    "Thank you for your feedback. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes are very high, but every customer experience is important to us. We appreciate your patience."
    Nov 06,2020
The trip included a
cruise
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
We didn't have to use the plan so I only have experience with my interactions during ordering the plan. Everyone was professional and willing to help during the process. Thankfully, we didn't need to use the insurance so I can't address that area.
Dennis G. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Didn't need to use the coverage, but overall plan covered everything we needed and it gave us peace of mind to know it was in place if we did need it.
Jeannette L. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Nice plan to have, glad we didn’t actually need it.
Steven G. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.71)
  2. Medjet
    (4.66)
  3. Nationwide
    (4.63)
  4. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.62)
  5. Global Underwriters
    (4.61)
  1. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.53)
  2. Travelex
    (4.47)
  3. GeoBlue
    (4.46)
  4. John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
    (4.41)
  5. AIG Travel
    (4.37)