Call us

Travel Insurance Reviews Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus

The Worldwide Trip Protector Plus offers the most comprehensive travel insurance coverage of all three Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International plans. Not only does it include all the standard benefits, but it also has a number of options and an assistance hotline that is available 24-hours a day. This plan has the most comprehensive list of covered reasons to cancel or interrupt your trip.

To learn more, see the Crum & Forster - Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus product page.

Customers rated the C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus plan
4.57 out of 5
1,044
ratings and reviews
95%
recommended
Sort by
Showing
Cruise
Filed claim
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Did I purchase good coverage for a reasonable cost? Yes. Would I ever purchase it from this company again? NO. Insurance is useless if it takes months to even receive a response to your claim (if ever). I purchased trip insurance from this company on 3/13/20 for a trip scheduled for July 2020. My policy included the "Cancel for Any Reason" benefit. I had to cancel due to the COVID-19 pandemic and travel restrictions. After canceling my airfare, I submitted the required claim documents on 4/10/20 and again on 4/29/20 when my status on the website didn't change. I also emailed the Claims department with a question regarding claims submission and, to date, have never received a response. I followed up with phone calls on 5/20/20 (I was told my docs had been uploaded finally), 6/26/20 (I was told a "case" would be started and that the agent my claim is assigned to would reach out via email with a status update the following week—no response), on 7/9/20 (I was told my claim would be "escalated to Management."), on 7/20/20 (I was told that my claim would be "escalated to Management for a callback today." I requested to speak to a manager since I was getting nowhere and was told, "No one is available." and all she could do was mark the claim for a manager callback—no response ever). It also did not matter what time of day or what day of the week it was, each time I waited on hold to speak to a representative for no less than 45 minutes. Initially, I could accept that a significantly higher number of claims were being processed due to the pandemic, but it is unacceptable that I could not even get a status update when my claim was allegedly assigned to an agent months ago. Just stop lying to people. I ended up filing a complaint with BBB as well as the Connecticut Attorney General’s office. I also started spamming them through Facebook Messenger. A few days after that, I got an email that I would be receiving information regarding direct deposit for my reimbursement. Ultimately, I did receive my money per my policy. However, the complete ineptitude of this company to even communicate with their customers, with a significant amount of money on the line, nearly overshadows that entirely.
Emily N. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Zac
    Photo
    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that your claim was paid.

    The travel insurance industry has been experiencing an increased volume of inquires and claims due to the COVID-19 pandemic and have been trying their best to address all requests in the order in which they are received.

    All travelers that purchase a policy through InsureMyTrip have access to our Anytime Advocates® program. This unique program is designed to save our travelers time and money by contacting the travel insurance provider directly to smooth out any kinks in the claims process.
    Aug 20,2020
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I filed my claim on 2/25/20 and turned in all requested documents on 3/19/20.
I didn't receive any updates on the status of my claim until 5/14/20 when it was updated on the claim status website. I had sent emails and tried calling (without success since there was a 2 hours waiting time, and I left my call back number when requested, but no one would call back) several times.
Little disappointed about how long it took to process the claim. More than that, that I didn't receive updates during this time.
Sarpreet B. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Zac
    Photo
    We appreciate you providing feedback. The travel insurance industry has been experiencing an increased volume of inquires and claims due to the COVID-19 pandemic and have been trying their best to address all requests in the order in which they are received.
    Jun 01,2020
The trip included a
cruise
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
We didn't have to use the plan so I only have experience with my interactions during ordering the plan. Everyone was professional and willing to help during the process. Thankfully, we didn't need to use the insurance so I can't address that area.
Dennis G. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Didn't need to use the coverage, but overall plan covered everything we needed and it gave us peace of mind to know it was in place if we did need it.
Jeannette L. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Nice plan to have, glad we didn’t actually need it.
Steven G. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Bought this plan for a trip to Spain and had to file a travel interruption claim. It took forever to get in contact with someone to file the claim when we got back. Then it took 2 months for Travel Insured to request additional paper work. Then it took over a month after that to fully process my claim for much less than I felt I was due. No communication during the 3 months besides the request for additional information. Horrible, horrible customer service and a ridiculously long processing time. Then barely an explanation of my claim amount and why it was less than 1/3 of my initial claim. Never again will I purchase a travel insured plan.
Scott B. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Empty Comment
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I needed trip interruption insuance in case I needed to return home. My dad is in the nursing home, posssibly heading to hospice. So having this insurance gave me piece of mind that I could return home if needed without losing what I paid for the trip.
Update: I dd not meed to return home and had a wonderful vacation.
Lisa H. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
I did not have any issue with my trip so I never had the chance to use my insurance, which is a good thing! It was definitely reassuring that I had the coverage in case anything did happened while I was on National waters. I would purchase this type of coverage again due to the fact of just knowing it is there just in case. Thank you for your assistance.
Kimmie P. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Our travel agency Cox and Kings went bankrupt prior to our trip and most of the money we paid for the trip was lost. Upon contacting C&F I was informed that although we had their "Deluxe" plan, if I would turn to page 52 of (roughly) 97 of their policy I would see that they don't cover bankruptcy of travel agencies. Well, isn't this a major reason we all buy travel insurance, to cover the problems which do occur? We had to pay for the trip twice...

On the other hand when we got delayed due to bad weather, their emergency travel services did help out with rescheduling flights. (We had no travel agency to turn to). Otherwise I would have rated them a one, as I was really angry about the weasel clauses in their contract. I suppose all contracts have exceptions, it is just that in the up front disclosure about what is covered, they should also have a list of what isn't covered so you can know what you are actually purchasing.
Jeffrey W. would not recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims
  • Carol
    Photo
    Thank you for taking time to review this policy. We appreciate your feedback.

    C&F Travel Insured along with most travel insurance providers do not consider the bankruptcy of a travel agent as covered under Financial Default.

    As you stated in your review, all policies have exceptions which is why we make every effort to provide you with each plan's terms and conditions by attaching a copy of the certificate to each quote.

    InsureMyTrip is also often 7 days a week to assist our customers with quoting and purchasing a policy.
    Feb 11,2020
The trip included a
cruise
tour
C&F Travel Insured International Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
Thankfully, never had to use the plan but it was comforting to know we were covered for an emergency.
Nancy M. would recommend this plan to a friend or relative.
Coverage
Value
Satisfaction
Claims not filed
  • Empty Comment
Show reviews per page.

Top 5 Providers

  1. GeoBlue
    (4.71)
  2. IMT Services
    (4.68)
  3. Medjet
    (4.66)
  4. Nationwide
    (4.63)
  5. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.62)
  1. Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
    (4.50)
  2. Travelex
    (4.48)
  3. IMT Services
    (4.47)
  4. GeoBlue
    (4.46)
  5. John Hancock Insurance Agency, Inc.
    (4.41)